January 20, 2004

PrivacyGuard = National City???

I noticed the new green color right away at http://www.privacyguard.com

I checked the press releases at http://www.trilegiant.com/media/press_release.cgi/Corporate/ and http://www.trilegiant.com/about/contact.html also had no mention of National City, so why does it say "National City" at PG?

Posted by Christine at January 20, 2004 07:24 PM
This blog has MOVED!

For UPDATES please visit the NEW site at

http://www.creditsuit.org/

Comments

I am not sure what you are speaking about. I assume you linked from the national city site to something that looks like PrivaycGuard but with the National City colors - green.

PrivacyGuard does market to the National City client list, so you are likely seeing a site that was branded for them.

PrivacyGuard markets with several partners that are not mentioned in the press releases.

Posted by: bob at March 30, 2004 12:57 PM

I'm a PG subscriber and I don't even know what National City is. All of a sudden I got the National City logo, and I just realized that my bookmark link has the National City PG but http://www.privacyguard.com does not. Strange!

Don't know how I picked that up, for some reason am redirected to the National City PG page.

Posted by: Christine at March 30, 2004 02:26 PM

On further testing, it's the LOG IN page that comes up with the National City logo, not the main page. https://www.privacyguard.com/pages/Membership/secure/SignIn.asp?SID=E09D99DD66C54954906ad9753ac424fe

Posted by: Christine at March 30, 2004 02:30 PM

I would like too know where I can find out more about the law suite that was filed.

Posted by: shirlee at April 29, 2004 05:04 AM



Comments are CLOSED because this blog has MOVED!

For UPDATES please visit and post at the NEW site at http://www.creditsuit.org/